Risk Management Committee
 /  Risk Management Committee

Risk Management Committee

Terms of Reference

  1. To promote and facilitate a forum where investment banks:
    • Collaborate and contribute constructively and actively towards the development of good risk management practices in the Malaysian Financial Market;
    • Highlight issues or constraints impeding the effectiveness of risk management functions; Raise specific issues which impacts on the investment banks operational efficiency and business with BNM, SC, Bursa and any other regulatory authorities.
  2. To provide regular forum/dialogue for interaction, consultation for Members, exchange of information regarding current developments, trends and risk management practices and issues.
  3. To establish and maintain regular contacts with regulatory bodies especially with BNM, SC, Bursa, etc. on risk management matters in respect of information sharing, clarification of rules and regulations as well as request of advice.
  4. To organise and host seminars and lectures for the benefit of the Members.
  5. To submit minutes/reports on risk management issues to the Council.
  6. To deal with other matters as delegated by the Council from time to time.

Members of the Risk Management Committee for the Year 2021/2022

Full-Fledged Members

RHB Investment Bank Bhd

Mr Lee Wai Sing (Chairperson)

Affin Hwang Investment Bank Bhd

Mr Kelvin Tan Peng Onn

Alliance Investment Bank Bhd

Mr Kunalan Pecheadavar

AmInvestment Bank Bhd

Ms Chew Shee Ghee

CIMB Investment Bank Bhd

Mr Frederic Marie Jacque Salomon

Hong Leong Investment Bank Bhd

Ms Lim Seok Cheng

Kenanga Investment Bank Bhd

Mr Tai Yan Fee

Maybank Investment Bank Bhd

Ms Cheryl Cheng Siew Ying

MIDF Amanah Investment Bank Bhd

Encik Nik Zulkifli Nik Ya

Associate Member

TA Securities Holdings Berhad

Mr Johnson Iruthayanathan